Graph Error .rrd too small

Post support questions that relate to the Windows 2003/2000/XP operating systems.

Moderators: Developers, Moderators

bogens81

Graph Error .rrd too small

Post by bogens81 »

Gents,

I'm new with cacti can someone help me..
Attachments
cacti-poller.jpg
cacti-poller.jpg (118.87 KiB) Viewed 1444 times
TheWitness
Developer

Re: Graph Error .rrd too small

Post by TheWitness »

The question is what did you change? If you switched from 32bit to 64bit RRDtool, you have to first dump your RRDfiles to XML and them re-import them into the 64bit RRDtool version. They are NOT architecture independent. Same if going from AIX to Linux for example. Good luck.

If this is a new install then I would think that maybe where the files are ran out of space. But normally, only like one file will be damaged when you run out of space. This looks more like the former issue.
True understanding begins only when we realize how little we truly understand...

Life is an adventure, let yours begin with Cacti!

Author of dozens of Cacti plugins and customization's. Advocate of LAMP, MariaDB, IBM Spectrum LSF and the world of batch. Creator of IBM Spectrum RTM, author of quite a bit of unpublished work and most of Cacti's bugs.
Interesting Device Packages

For those wondering, I'm still here, but lost in the shadows. Yearning for less bugs. Who want's a Cacti 1.3/2.0? Streams anyone?
bogens81

Post by bogens81 »

TheWitness wrote: Mon Jun 27, 2022 9:48 am The question is what did you change? If you switched from 32bit to 64bit RRDtool, you have to first dump your RRDfiles to XML and them re-import them into the 64bit RRDtool version. They are NOT architecture independent. Same if going from AIX to Linux for example. Good luck.

If this is a new install then I would think that maybe where the files are ran out of space. But normally, only like one file will be damaged when you run out of space. This looks more like the former issue.