toNoodle Meet and Greet ~

toNoodle
Cherry Tart

toNoodle Meet and Greet ~

Post by toNoodle »

Hello everybody! I would like to introduce myself. My name is Cameron I am the primary instructor at tonoodle.com.

I am a professional photographer and I have been using photoshop as a primary tool for nearly 15 years. I got introduced to scrapbooking when my wife got addicted to the art form after the birth of my oldest daughter 14 years ago.

I started working for a Scrapbooking supplier about 4 years ago and got interested in where digital scapbooking was heading. So with my photoshop skills it was an easy transition to digital.

Now I am here to answer all of your questions, do a couple of quick demo's and have some fun!

Let the questions begin!

Cameron 
-Tracy-
Wild Cherry
Gallery: 439

Re: toNoodle Meet and Greet ~

Post by -Tracy- »

Hi Cameron! Welcome to ACOT and thanks for coming to the Crop!

I just gave a class yesterday and I'm having a problem. I use PSE 6.0 for MAC.  My PSE 6.0 for WINDOWS users were having the following problem.

I showed them how to drag and drop elements from the project bin to their layout. For me, this is great because it keeps the file name in the layer. Makes credits easy peasy. BUT,  when my windows users did this, they lost the transparency of the element. What do the window's users have to do differently?

I had them TILE their windows to drag and drop, but then you lose that handy layer name.

Thanks for any help you can offer! :)
On a molecular level, I'm very busy.
xops
Cherry Tart

Post by xops »

Hello Everyone,

My name is Paul. I'm the behind the scenes guy working with Cameron on the toNoodle website. 

I've been involved with scrapbooking for over twelve years.  In 1996, I opened one of the first online scrapbooking stores on the Web.

I'll be happy to answer any of your questions that Cameron hasn't already answered. :-D
SarahA
Chocolate Covered Cherry
Gallery: 358

Post by SarahA »